Psalm 23

70p90016.jpg

“The LORD is my shepherd, i shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures and He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name sake.

Even though i walk through the valley of the shadow of death, i fear no evil for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff they comfort me. You have prepared a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You have annointed my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life and i will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.”   Psalm 23

we were on our way to the hospital this morning for my liver function test (LFT) when mommy saw me looking “gloomy” at the backseat of my crv. she sat beside me and held my hand. no words, but i felt her love, comforting me. then she got her Bible from her bag and read Psalm 23 to me. suddenly, i felt a different kind of “peace” within. i hugged her and we prayed together.

thank you Lord for Your words–for the assurance and for the comfort that it brings—and thank you for my Mommy…she’s my “heaven on earth”.

i’m halfway through my tests…i’m determined to finish it as soon as i can so i can have a few more days “free”..i want to spend it with “her”…we badly need to talk..clear things…fix things, hopefully. i really want to be with her. this separation is too much…exxag (as she always say to me “exxag na to eh..exxag na!) meaning exaggerated 🙂  and i cant help but agree.

i just want to say thank you so much to those who are praying for me. (some of them are “newly found friends” here at wordpress and in the “leukemia circle”). it really means a lot to me and to my family. God bless.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

