so for today…

a. rescheduled chemo: 

i’m suppose to have my 6th and last chemo session today (for option A) but my oncologist has decided to postpone it because of my low wbc and fever. if my condition will improve next week, i’ll have the session hopefully by next friday, june 22.

b. wish come true: 

hey, hey, it was only a joke….actually, wish na joke (is there such thing?) but got it, one can of oreo!! yessss!! too bad i can’t eat no more than 2 pieces a day  because my endocrinologist has advised me to cut down on sweets. but wait, where’s the milk? ha ha ha….thanks pia! my turn. i’ll send the ube siopao later. (close pa kanina yung pao express)

oreo.jpg

c. birthday girl:  

today is the birthday of my good friend, Ms. Bernadette Pandi. (dette, di ko po nakalimutan. gulat na gulat ka sa call ko. he he he. i will always remember your encouraging words. kiss your kids for me. remember yung time na umiyak tayo. i was thinking, bakit nga ba tayo umiyak pareho? grabe yung sipon natin after ha ha ha. ang weird.take care. more birthdays to come. enjoy the day. God bless. salamat for always praying for me)

detteatanak.jpg

(dette and her daughter, bea)

d. i was tagged: 

hey, i just remembered, ting tagged me nga pala. so i have no choice but to share my thoughts about the bad traits of filipinos. hmm…this is what i have in mind at the moment:

  • canine eater: i know this is not an exclusive pinoy trait but hey we are so known for it. asocena anyone? i can’t help but feel bad for the poor doggie. i guess majority of these dog eaters are unaware of the animal welfare act of 1998 or Republic Act No. 8485 which prohibits and punish such act. (anyway, the punishment is imprisonment of not less than 6 months but not more than 2 years or a fine of not less than P1,000 nor more than P5,000, too lenient 😦
  • un-hygienic practices: examples: spit anywhere, (this really gross me out!); most males are so used to urinating in almost anywhere convenient (they can’t stand the pink urinals i guess), picking of nose in public (including in restaurants, very gross! it freaks me out!)

e. the rest of the day:

i want to  spend the rest of the early afternoon sleeping and then go to greenbelt park to see some “greens”. i’m meeting some cousins at chilis later. i realized i shouldn’t confine myself into the 4 corners of my place. my doctors (and my mommy) are right. my condition should not prevent me from enjoying life and having fun. hey, i just realized….i’m still alive! 🙂  yes, i’m still in pain……still broken…but alive!  

f: walking in the light:

i tried walking again this morning and it was painful but i’m glad i’m making progress. i can now stand on my own, walk a few steps without someone holding me and i can feel my knees are picking up. i’m getting impatient lately, but this verse gave me the strength to get going:

            “But those who wait on the Lord, will find new strength. they will soar high on wings like eagles. they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not faint” Isaiah 40:31

g. a work in progress

that’s me. thank you my Lord and Savior!

5 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    thuy said,

    see you later yaku! male-late daw unti si red. cibo na lang kaya tayo? ingat.

  2. 2

    mark suaverdez said,

    cuz, amp! nice nice blog! see u later alligater! he he he

  3. 3

    tania said,

    galing ng style mo sa blog. i like it. uy sino si pia? ang sweet nyo naman 🙂

  4. 4

    yeena said,

    ganda ng blog mo promise! so happy na positive ang energy mo at sana tuloy tuloy na yan. oist fave ko rin ang siopao. buti pa yung nasa pasig may delivery ako eh dito lang sa pasay, wala man lang minipao. :p see you saturday. love you friend.

  5. 5

    pia said,

    glad u like the oreo. ganun ba? u need milk? low fat o non-fat? i can send it. i love the siopao and the note. kilig ako 🙂 tc always!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

