finally..an update!!!

at last…an update!

i’m still alive. thank GOD!

i’ve been wanting to update this blog since last week but i couldn’t convince my oncologist to have the laptop brought inside my room. so for today, i’ve actually forced my baby sister to sneak the laptop inside so i could go online and do this update.  🙂

there are so many things that i want to write in here but i don’t really have the luxury of time. so let me first say thank you to those who prayed for me, who made a blog for me, sent me sms, supported me financially, mentally and spiritually, friends who journeyed with me in this very difficult phase, my family, online friends and strangers—-everybody…..words are not enough to express my deepest appreciation. thank you so much. God bless all of you.

i’m still under intensive/repeated treatment. my hickman line was reinstalled and I’ve finished 3 rounds of chemo. the doctors gave me a chemo-break for 2 weeks and had me undergo some tests so that they can do the pre-assessment. i will then continue to finish 3 more chemo sessions by next week and when i’m done with it, proceed to undergo 10 sessions of radiation therapy.  

i’m still not that well. i feel weird and look weird 🙂 i’m still unable to understand how come my body will change from “feeling good to feeling weak” in such a short span of time. my colon had infection and they had to treat me with high dose of antibiotics. i can’t eat that much and still can’t walk without my cane. and what’s worst, i’ve been getting blood transfusions every now and then.

tomorrow, i’ll have a sperm count test to determine the condition of my reproductive system. i don’t know what to feel really 🙂 i’m nervous and uncomfortable at the same time. please do continue to pray for me.

i’ll give more updates soon. i’m still in “isolation” as my family won’t still allow that much visitors because i’m still vulnerable to infections. i’m actually on clinical trial right now and my hopes are hight that i’ll be able to finish my treatment and will get remission this time.

again, in behalf of my family, thank you to those who prayed for me, supported me and showered me with their love during this phase of my treatment. please do keep those prayers coming. God bless all of you.

30 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    pao said,

    good to hear from you, lex! hang in there, you’re always in our prayers. *hugs*

  2. 2

    sabby said,

    wow so good to hear these updates from you mr. gwapito. when can i visit you? you take care okay. mwah!

  3. 3

    kengkay said,

    wow lex — great to read an update… we are praying for you…

  4. 4

    […] update na daw ang blog ni lex. Good […]

  5. 5

    joy said,

    Hi Lex, wonderful isn’t it, to feel so alive? 😀 I’m so pleased you feel well enough to blog! Our prayers are with you. But more than anything else, your faith will see you through. Hope to see you in December! 🙂

    joy
    The Goddess In You

  6. 6

    Jovi said,

    Lexxxxxxx! O ang daming x nyan ah! 😛 Sorry I wasn’t able to reply to your SMS last night. I was asleep. 😦 It’s soooo nice to hear from you again. We’ve missed you soooo much. Hopefully when you’re out of isolation, I’ll be able to visit you na. Wag ka mag alala, binabantayan namin tong blog mo lagi. Mga “taong bahay” mo kami. Nga pala, CONGRATULATIONS for being WPP’s Blogger of the Week. You deserve it. Actually madami ako gusto pa sabihin sa yo kaso baka maging mas mahaba pa comment ko kesa sa entry mo. Hehehe! Pero eto, I’ve come to admire you more now kasi dude, ang lakas mo! Kinakaya mo lahat ng ito with unwavering faith and with a hopeful heart. I’m so proud of you. Pagaling ka. Stay strong. Stay pogi. You’ll always be in our prayers… 🙂

    P.S. You sneaked in a laptop inside your room??? Parang Mission Impossible ah! Ang galeng! 😛

  7. 7

    it’s so great to hear from you lex!

    our prayers are with you! just hang in there, bro!

    Dito lang kami always….

  8. 8

    iRonnie said,

    hi lex. it’s good that you’re still maintaining a positive outlook. will mention you in my prayer.

  9. 9

    MARU said,

    weeeee! haleluya! leeeeexxx! welkam bak! pagaling ka agad tapos magpa facial ka ha? tsaka punta ka agad sa SPA! kuskusin mo ang lahat na dapat kuskusin kasi magde date na tayo paglabas mo! yebaaaa!

    we miss you sobraaaa! mwah! ingat!

  10. 10

    pia said,

    my tsi, i’m so glad naka-update ka rin finally. ha ha ha.see, the wifi works inside i told you. take care. hugs for you! (behave!)

  11. 11

    bunz2605 said,

    God is with you

  12. 12

    thess said,

    so good to read your update! continue to heal, we are all praying for you 🙂

  13. 13

    MegaMom said,

    Welcome back Lex!
    From just one of those “strangers” rooting for you.~MegaMom

  14. 14

    Salve said,

    it’s good to see an update from you.
    you’re in my prayers.

  15. 15

    kathryn said,

    wow the hot sexy gwapito is back. i can’t wait to see you. pa-hug nga. grabe namiss kita sobra. you take care ha. pagaling mabuti.

  16. 16

    S3lv0 said,

    hey there! sperm count ba kamo tol… if u can go through it pare u are well indeed hehehe… ingat tol

  17. 17

    lou said,

    yipeeeee, praise GOD…soooo happy to see you back in your e-home my friend…keep fighting Mr. Wafu, we’re here for you all the time. ingats…Godbless

    labs u,
    lou n family

  18. 18

    dhez said,

    buti nmn nag update ka, hala cge kayang kaya mo yan lex!! we keep praying for you. Godbless

  19. 19

    icsx said,

    praise God through you Lex. it’s really wonderful to see answered prayers on people’s lives. 🙂

  20. 20

    chuvaness said,

    Glad you’re doing well. God is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. We’ll be with you in prayers, always.

  21. 21

    Ambo said,

    Parekoy thank God at last we hear this good news from you. Chuck, i and the rest are planning to visit you there but since visitors are not yet allowed due to your condition, the least we can do is to wait for your easy recovery. Just continue to pray bro. Godspeed.

  22. 22

    brokenman said,

    God bless all of you. thank you so much. please do continue to pray for me.

  23. 23

    glay said,

    hey cuz so glad to read updates on your blog. u take care always and don’t be so stubborn 🙂 i miss you. when are you going back to san francisco? visit us at LA okay?

  24. 24

    resty said,

    Wow! Good to know you’re doin’ well. Keep the faith burning.

  25. 25

    sunshineforlife said,

    Keep up the fight, Alex. You are in our whispered prayer – always!

    I like you to hum the song: MY Life is in Your Hands…it’s a nice uplifting song.

    Take care.

  26. 26

    hiyashinsuna said,

    pag ganyan ang magiging pasyente ko, di ko na siguro
    isusumpang maging nurse

  27. 27

    topher said,

    wow pare good news yan. focus pa at makaka-survive ka rin. wag ka nang magpa-distract sa ex mo. mas deserving si pia he he he. pagaling ka.

  28. 28

    lian said,

    Hey Lex! I am so happy to see an update. It’s been a while… Just be strong and keep the faith. Take care and God bless! =)

  29. 29

    manilenya said,

    you know what?
    feeling ko ang lakas lakas mo 🙂
    sobrang tapang mo pa kamo….

  30. 30

    JeanGrey said,

    woww! God bless you always… just keep on praying.. 🙂 malalampasan mo rin yan lex..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

