you first believed

How many times did I pray you’d find me…
How many wishes on a star,
Gazing off into the dark
Dreaming I’d see your face
Safe at home unafraid,
Captured in your embrace.

So many times when my heart was broken,
Visions of you would keep me strong.
You were with me all along,
Guiding my every step.
You are all that I am
And I’ll never forget.

It was you, who first believed
In all that I was made to be.
It was you, looking in my eyes.
You held my hand and showed me life.
And I’ve never been the same,
Since you first believed.

There were times when I thought I’d lost you,
Fearing forever was a dream.
But it wasn’t what it seemed,
Placing your hand in mine,
You could see in the dark,
You were guiding my heart.

It was you, who first believed
In all that I was made to be.
It was you, looking in my eyes.
You held my hand and showed me life.
And I’ve never been the same,
Since you first believed.

It was you, who first believed
In all that I was made to be.
It was you, looking in my eyes.
You held my hand and you showed me life.
And I’ve never been the same,
Since you first believed.

How many times did I pray you’d find me…

How many wishes on a star…

                        hoku/you first believed

13 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    HB, that sure made me speechless…
    Hugs for you wink wink!

  2. 2

    dec said,

    fave ko ang song na to cuz promise! how are you na? i miss talking to you. ingat palagi! mwah!

  3. 3

    you leave me breathless from what i’ve read on this post… keep it up. ^^

  4. 4

    sabby said,

    awww one of my fave songs…i miss you more gwapito…hope u like my gift. mwah!

  5. 5

    topher said,

    abot hanggang dito sa taguig ang tibok ng puso mo pre. ha ha ha. umiibig ka na ba ulit kapuso? ha ha ha. God bless.

  6. 6

    topher said,

    abot hanggang dito sa taguig ang tibok ng puso mo pre. ha ha ha. umiibig ka na ba ulit kapuso? ha ha ha. God bless.

  7. 7

    ladyracer said,

    how i wish i would find someone who would accept me for who i truly am and not for who they think i am…

    how i wish for someone who would make me believe in myself and in our love…

    how i wish for someone to believe in me more than i believe in myself, no matter what others are saying…

    how i wish for my love to inspire me to become a better person…

    i believe he will come and if he is just somebody under my nose, please God, let me see him now.

    i would not let go because i believe that it’s You who sent my love to me…

  8. 9

    brokenman said,

    @etzhel, hugs for you too wink!

    @dec, miss talking to you, too. take care

    @raymond, thanks for the visit

    @sabby, thanks for the gift

    @pareng topher, God bless din

    @ladyracer, nice poem. wait on the Lord, He will surely give you the desires of your heart. believe that He will

    @tara, kumusta? salamat sa pag-share ng article.

  9. 10

    repah said,

    brokenman yan ay paborito kong kanta… grabeeee.. salamat sa lyrics… kinakanta ko na xa naun.. awww!..take care.

  10. 11

    rhapsody said,

    hi there.. bloghopping.. this is one of my fave song… anyway, i hope u get well…;)

  11. 12

    eLJhaey said,

    hi LeXtoR!! i sooo love this song, grabe! super reminiscentia! hahaha! i’m glad that you are getting better and better! heading to the MAXX!
    and pls dont let your esteem be affected of some desperately ill comments. it’s not worth it! keep the fire of love burning in your heart… i’m happy for you! cheers!

  12. 13

    brokenman said,

    @repah, walang anuman 🙂 God bless

    @rhapsody, thanks for visiting my blog. God bless

    @eljhaey, thanks for your kind words. kumusta na? God bless.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

