the longing

i long for someone who will…….. 

  • share with me the events of each day, the pleasures of each night
  • walk with me through the seasons, talk with me through all that life may bring our way
  • travel with me to the places of our dreams
  • be with me until i breathe my last
  • will take care good care of me 
  • will allow me to take good care of her
  • who will love me inspite of my condition
  • who will look into my eyes as she answers the question at the video below 🙂 wink! wink!

happy valentine’s day!

oh baby

i found the nerve to try again. some broken hearts given time will mend. will you be gentle if i surrender all to you, to you.

please understand that i’ve got to be sure. the lessons i’ve learned i can’t ignore. will you be gentle if i surrender all to you, to you

take good care of me ‘coz my heart’s a tender thing, oh yeah. take good care of me ‘coz this heart knows so much pain and could never have it hurting again. so take good care of me, of me

don’t get me wrong ‘coz i really care.but a shadow of doubt has always been there. please reassure me, hold me and kiss my fears away, my fears away

somethin’ tells me it’s right this time. it took a little while but i made up my mind. please reassure me that we’ll be together come what may, come what may

take good care of me ‘coz my heart’s a tender thing, oh yeah. take good care of me ‘coz this heart knows so much pain and could never have it hurting again. so take good care of me

i know forever’s never promise to anyone, so if we can’t wait forever, i’ll take what i can get ‘coz baby you’re the best thing that ever happened to me yet

oh baby, so if we can’t wait forever, i’ll take what i can get ‘coz baby you’re the best thing that ever happened to me yet, oh

take good care of me ‘coz my heart’s a tender thing, oh yeah. take good care of me ‘coz this heart knows so much pain and could never have it hurting again. so take…

oh darling, you got my heart in your hands this time….

baby…..i’ll give to you all of me baby….

                  take good care of me/jonathan butler

17 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    Wow! 🙂

    lex: wink! 🙂

  2. 2

    danna said,

    shucks cuz!! ang sweet! OMG! if may mag propose sa akin ng ganito i’ll cry my heart out! you are really something cuz. hope the “lucky girl” comes along real soon. mwah!

    lex: thanks cuz! 🙂

  3. 3

    watusiboy said,

    the universal longing for an unconditional love.. hay.. 🙂

    lex: thanks watusiboy! nice avatar 🙂

  4. 4

    ella said,

    hmmm…I think you’ve found her. Don’t be scared, my dear Lex. Sayang ang oras eh. Just be happy and bask in her love. Or don’t listen to me nyahaha! Nag-mahadera na naman ang byuti ko, sori.

    lex: hi ella. okay lang 🙂 i’m giving it a great deal of thought…thanks

  5. 5

    Lian said,

    Hey Lex! What’s up? Its been a while..I just came back from Pinas 2 weeks ago..Asan ka na ngayon? Pinas or US? Happy hearts day! Take care and God bless.Pagaling ka..XoXo..:)

    lex: hi lian. kumusta? how was your trip? happy hearts day din! take care 🙂

  6. 6

    foobarph said,

    owwww……. nice love letter……

    plug: guys, paki review/comment nman yung kabanata 2 sa ginagawa nming kwento… http://tagalogonlinepocketbook.wordpress.com/2008/02/09/kabanata-2-walang-paglagyan/ – bukas kasi i re release na yung kabanata 3 kaya we need all the inputs we can have pra mpaganda ang story… salamat po! happy friday sa inyong lahat!

    lex: salamat foobarph…will check it later.

  7. 7

    ladyracer said,

    the right person will come. just be patient.. she will come in His time 🙂

    lex: amen to that. thanks ladyracer! 🙂

  8. 8

    charm said,

    mag-emote ba? lol! grabe marriage proposal ba ito? para kanino naman? u ha! kumusta naman ang treatment mo. i miss you na. get well soon. God bless.

    lex: i’m done with my chemo na and waiting for the result of my spinal tap…thanks sa visit charm 🙂

  9. 9

    sabby said,

    awww….yes i will marry you….LOL!!!!! u take care gwapito! mwah!

    lex: ha ha ha…thanks sabs! take care too.

  10. 10

    joy said,

    Hi Lex! I hope your Heart’s Day was fun. Hey, if you want some tips and advice on love, visit my blog Your Love Coach. And go to A Pinay In England where I posted my interview on BBC Radio!

    I hope you can join me and the gang tomorrow at 11pm by going to Future Radio. It should be fun!

    Ingat,
    joy

    lex: thanks joy. God bless.

  11. 11

    kars said,

    got curious about your blog so I decided to read your entries..

    your Bebe is such a lucky girl to have person like you to love her unconditionally..

    have you heard of the song “What If” by Menaya? Try to listen to it and feel the message in its lyrics..

    Click http://www.anglyricsnatin.com/_/print.php?id=93 to read the lyrics of that song..

    hope you will like it.. Keep on fighting.. God is always by your side.. =)

    lex: thanks kars for visiting my blog and for giving me the link sa lyrics ng song. maganda sya 🙂 God bless.

  12. 12

    kaize baby said,

    lex honey, the video is so overwhelming. you are indeed one of the sweetest guys on earth. i just hope that you will keep your sanity… lol! i hope that you will eventually find the right woman for you. someone who will really take good care of you with no strings attached, someone who will not find it difficult to blend in your world, someone that your family can be truly proud of and most importantly someone whom you can marry and start a family with. i miss you. i hope you got my gift oh actually i hope it fits you ha ha ha. you take care. hugs!

    lex: i’m sane enough to know what i want he he he you know that 🙂 thanks for the gift…God bless

  13. 13

    Alexis said,

    somebody will come
    and if its still her…

    hope one day she would come back.

    lex: thanks alexis 🙂

  14. 14

    gie said,

    i pray na you find the one that you are longing for. and sana this time maging masaya ka na talaga coz u deserve to be happy. God bless po. pagaling ka.

    lex: thanks gie. God bless din.

  15. 15

    mimay said,

    grabeeee!!! kuya lex ano va? ang sweet naman ng video na to. eh para kanino nga ba ang will you marry me na yun? si “ano” pa rin? or si “ano” na? ano va? ha ha ha. basta, stay gwapo at magpagaling ka na para matanong mo na ng personal ang kilig question na yun. i miss you po.

    lex: thanks may. para kanino? hmm….hmm…he he he 🙂

  16. 16

    […] tagged longingOwn a WordPress blog? Make monetization easier with the WP Affiliate Pro plugin. the longing saved by 2 others     kairi311 bookmarked on 03/07/08 | […]

  17. 17

    neens said,

    don’t we all want that?

    that was beautiful….

    lex: thanks neens. God bless.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

