My Heart and Soul

The years they come and go
And change will come I know
You won’t be there, my heart and soul

With every time and place
But time cannot erase
The smile that lines your face
As you gaze in mine, you will always shine

And you will always be
An angel making sure I care
The memory, that’s always there
Your dreams won’t die, they live inside of me

You know you’ll always be
My heart and soul

The years roll on and on
I looked and you were gone
I miss you so, my heart and soul

The years can make you wise
Now I finally realize
That if I just close my eyes
I can see you there, and the love we share

And you will always be
A dream so real, that cannot die
A trusting faith that lets me fly
A love so strong that just belong to me

You know you’ll always be
My heart and soul

Oh, an angel making sure I care
The memory that’s always there
You’ll always be my heart and soul

My Heart and Soul/Stephen Bishop

(please keep the memories; please keep me in your heart; carry me with you; i want to be where you are…. even beyond this life..)

12 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    Wowww! such an overwhelming post.
    Loving the song indeed, where do u get ur songs? You never cease to amaze me. Pahug nga wink wink 😉

    lex: hugging u back. wink! take care.

  2. 2

    pearl said,

    ay sus EMO! lol! at ano na naman ang dahilan ng page-emote mo aber? magpagaling muna oy at huwag mag entertain ng mga nega emotions. miss you. God bless.

    (take note…first ako to comment. di naman halatang home page ko ang blog mo. lol!)

    lex: thanks pearl. God bless. natuloy ka sa dubai?

  3. 3

    eLJhaey said,

    makabagbag damdaming post ulit! oh well, tama si pearl, wag muna wala muna nega thoughts/emotions. pagaling muna, from there, you’ll have more time… greater chances… o diba? wishing you the best always!

    lex: thanks eljhaey. God bless.

  4. 4

    charm said,

    para kanino naman itong latest na pag-eemote mo my dear? tama ba ang naiisip ko? hmmm. enyways, i miss you and the free siomai. magpagaling kang mabuti. God bless.

    lex: salamat charm. God bless.

  5. 5

    mimay said,

    naku naman kuya nakakaiyak ang song pramis. ang ganda. nakaka-emote. i’m sure napaiyak din yang si “heart and soul” mo sa song. sino ba kasi sya? i-reveal na.pagaling kang mabuti. God bless po.

    lex: salamat mimay. God bless.

  6. 6

    shy said,

    awww ang ganda ng song. email mo naman yung mp3 please. how are you na ba? any update? take care always. God bless.

    lex: shy, na-email ko na. hope u got it already. take care. God bless.

  7. 7

    bernardumali said,

    hi napadaan ulit. im sure improving ang health. listening to josh grobans my confession. song of the moment – ganda. very inspiring

    lex: i’ll try to listen to that song too. thanks. God bless.

  8. 8

    dec said,

    nakakaiyak naman. emote na emote ha. i miss you cuz! love yah!

    lex: i miss you din cuz. God bless. hinay lang sa work. how’s ces na?

  9. 9

    dette said,

    Hi Lex,
    It’s been a long time… i missed you my friend… i think its almost a year now from the day that we’ve met… i’m so glad that you’re so strong … emote nga lang hehehehe…. God is really good coz He’s always there to give you strength, family and friends who really cares and love you :).. God bless you …
    Dette

    lex: hi dette. belated happy bday. almost a year na pala yun. kumusta ka na? thanks for the visit. take care and God bless.

  10. 10

    sunshineforlife said,

    hi alex, howdy today? this post makes me cry. i can feel for you really…i always wish you the best of everything in this journey.

    pls drop by my new blog when you feel like it and drop some lines too to let me know you’ve visited.

    take care, alex.

    xoxoxoxo

    sunshine

    btw, would love to snag this song and lyrics ha!

    lex: thanks arlene. will check your blog later. God bless.

  11. 11

    sunshineforlife said,

    opsss the link of the new blog is here:
    http://sunshineleneforlife.com/

    take care.

    lex: ok. thanks 🙂

  12. 12

    b@kekang said,

    hi lex..napasilip po me sa blog u…..just don’t forget 2 pray..’coz prayers can move mountains..

    lex: amen to that. thanks sa pagsilip sa blog ko. God bless.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

