my journey continues

Been sitting here in front of my laptop for almost an hour now but i still couldn’t figure out if i will write something here or not. My brain’s on the loose!

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while. After the consolidation chemo, I hibernated to dream land and tried to live a pseudo-normal life. But with my restrictions and “not-to-dos” it’s difficult most of the time. I’ve been continuously doing my therapy and patiently waiting for that time where I would see myself walk on my own two feet again. For now, I can already go up and down the stairs by myself, without a cane (I just cling to the stair handles like my life depends on it, ha ha ha).

I’m done with my liver function test, 2D-echo, lung capacity test, glucose tolerance test, sperm count test and endoscopy. Yesterday, they’ve removed “Hickie” (good grief!) and I also had my bone marrow biopsy. Tomorrow, I have an appointment with my EENT doctor in the morning and my dentist in the afternoon. I’m also taking a close to 20 pills a day and still under a strictly organic fruit, vegetable and soft diet. Whew! I was told that these are phases in preparation for the “my big SCT” next month.

I still feel lethargic at times but I know that I’m getting better every day. I’m still adjusting to these big changes in my life and I really thank God because all is going well so far. There were anomalies in some of my test results but my doctors assured me that they are all manageable and the prognosis are very encouraging. Nothing major has come up yet and my numbers are still okay. And, I have to mentioned that “someone” is making me smile every morning, making my “every day” a better one. Ehem! (I can’t wait to spend some “quality tea time” with her soon).

I’m taking some baby steps, getting myself ready for the transplant while trying to live a somewhat normal life. My hope and trust is in HIM—my Lord, Savior and Healer—-because He knows what’s best for me and I’m completely surrendering my life to Him and letting Him do His will in my life.

Again, I want to say thank you to those who are still praying for me. God bless all of you! And to those who made comments in some of my entries here, thank you so much. Please know that I truly appreciate your visit and although I may not be able to answer all of them now, they are very important to me and I will try to answer them one of these days.

And I want to say a “special” thank you to Pastor Eric C. Maliwat of 702 DZAS. Thanks for the email po and for the prayers. More power to your station.

My journey from brokenman to betterman continues!!! Please journey with me!

17 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    Glad to see u taking baby steps to a better you.
    Continue smiling Mr. Betterman 🙂
    Lots of hugs & kisses for u (ehem)
    Wink wink 😉

    lex: thanks 🙂 hugs hugs hugs 🙂

  2. 2

    dec said,

    ehem cuz parang alam ko yata kung sino yang “someone” na yan. i’m glad na you are getting better na. i miss you. take care. love yah!

    lex: ganun ba cuz? ehem! he he he. take care.

  3. 3

    kengkay said,

    am glad to know you’re feeling better – having someone could really create bigger miracles, am glad you have something and someone to look forward to 😀 praying for your, betterman!

    lex: amen to that. thanks keng. God bless.

  4. 4

    jimboy said,

    kumusta pareng lex? magpagaling kang mabuti para magkasama na kayo ni someone he he he. si ano ba yan? mukhang may babalikan ah.

    lex: salamat pareng jimboy. God bless.

  5. 5

    sassy said,

    thanks for the update. i’ve been stalking your blog eh lol waiting for your new post. i miss you. take care muy gwapito! mwah!

    lex: thanks for “stalking” my blog he he he

  6. 6

    jaja said,

    loving the pic especially the “incredible hulk inspired eye-brows” lol! i miss yah cutie. you take the best of care. love yah! i’m always praying for you.

    lex: ha ha ha “incredible hulk inspired eye brows”. thanks.

  7. 7

    watusiboy said,

    i admire your positive attitude despite all the things that you are going through. stay strong because you really inspire a lot of people. God bless!

    lex: thanks watusiboy. God bless.

  8. 8

    repah said,

    kya mo yan kuya lex… ang galing mo nga eh… keri mo yan… adja!

    lex: salamat repah. adja!

  9. 9

    claire said,

    at last an update! 🙂 i’m happy na you are getting better everyday and i’m praying na magtuloy-tuloy na yan. wow at may “someone” ha. stay happy and positive. God bless my dear.

    lex: salamat claire. kumusta na? God bless.

  10. 10

    topher said,

    si someone nasa davao o nasa quezon city? he he he

    pagaling ka dude.

    lex: nasa ano dude. he he he.

  11. 11

    misael said,

    keep the faith cousin. thanks for the update. God bless. you are always in my prayers. give my regards to “someone” he he he

    lex: thanks cuz. God bless.

  12. 12

    lou said,

    ehem..makikidaan at mangungumusta sa aking fugee na fwend lex pati na rin kay ehem(hehe)…buti at alaws na si hickie… kaya esmayl lang ng esmayl we know you’ll get through with all these trials. Godbless bro…

    lex: salamat lou. kumusta na? God bless.

  13. 13

    enteng said,

    keep getting better dude. miss na namin libre mo sa mcdo. God bless.

    lex: salamat dude. God bless din.

  14. 14

    sabbie said,

    hi my forever crush! glad to read from here na you are getting better. post more pics naman at sana di na yung charcoaled inspired ha. i miss you my dear. mwah mwah mwah.

    lex: thanks sabs. God bless.

  15. 15

    Hey Lex,

    I am glad that you are fine after those medications.Take care and I’ll pray for your health.

    Keep posting…nice to know that youre happy.

    lex: thanks ting. kumusta na? God bless.

  16. 16

    mam joy said,

    I am a mother of an ALL (acute lymphoblastic lukemia) survivor. I understand exactly how you feel- and I was truly bless how you gave yourself to the LORD.

    We will be praying for you. As we struggle for more than 5 years of my sons treatment God faithfully answers our prayers, with the help of fellow Christians who encourages us from the beginning to the end… now my son is 14 and he was healed by the LORD… nothing is impossible to Him!

    Keep reading the bible and strengthen your faith in God!

    lex: i was blessed by your sharing. God is indeed our Great Healer. thanks for visiting my blog and give my regards to your son. thanks also for the prayers.

  17. 17

    ryan said,

    bro with God nothing is impossible!!! just put your complete trust on Him… obey Him wholeheartedly… sama kita sa prayer ko bro… tc!!! GBU

    lex: salamat bro. God bless.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

