standing beside me

LORD, sometimes, I feel like my world is getting smaller and my burdens are getting bigger. Every time this kind of feeling comes and overwhelms me, I can’t help but wonder on how long must I wait for that moment where I would no longer need to wear a mask, no more needles, no more chemotherapy, no more leukemic blast, no AML—– I am clean, healthy, leukemia-free for the rest of my life!

But i just realized that all throughout this journey You’ve carried me through and You’ve shown me that Your promises are real, Your love is never ending and Your grace is sufficient. You’ve shown me countless times that these are all but part of Your great plan for me. And the only thing that You want is for me to trust you and keep my faith.

Thank you Lord. I’m standing on your promises. And it feels great to know that I’m not standing in this place alone…..YOU are here……i know…….You are standing beside me.

( view from the attic, bernal heights)

7 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    Continue saving a dream for me My Betterman.
    Hugging u so tight… 🙂
    Everything will be better soon….

  2. 2

    dec said,

    hang in there cuz. kaya mo yan. i believe in you. mwah!

  3. 3

    Kevin Paquet said,

    Greetings Pinoy!

    I’m 17yro Kevin Paquet from Davao City, currently blog hopping!
    Can we exchange links? My website is pinoyteens.net
    Hoping to know you better and that we’ll have a happy blogging relationship!
    If you accept our link exchange request, please comment back on us so that we’ll add you then 🙂 [hirap mag monitor ng mga responds sa comments namin sa dami ng blogs na dinalaw ko]

    ps: you can also add me on ym if you want: i.believe_11

    Salamat po!
    We’ll leave on topic comments next time, sorry for this offtopic one, kaya nga naghahanap kami ng link exchanges to also exchange good comments in future ^^,) bow

  4. 4

    boredmate said,

    came across your page, sounds a little sad, but just keep the faith!!! oh man!!! i dont know what to say really… if you happen to drop by my page i know you’ll understand how i feel when i hear sentiments like this… read my post “the lost horizon”… ill be praying for you

  5. 5

    hailey said,

    GOd is a faithful GOd. He will keep His promises. Just hang on to your Faith.

  6. 6

    hisnameisdencios said,

    HINDI kita kilala pero
    alam mo
    sa
    tingin ko
    may ability ka na
    u can touch other’s
    lives..
    kung anu man meron sa iyo ngayon,
    i hope things will get best

    lex: salamat po. God bless you.

  7. 7

    sHy said,

    hello po!

    habang binabasa ko ung prayer/sentiments mo kay Papa GOD, na-iinspire lang at naha-humble lang ako. Keep it up! Keep up the faith! May Jesus touch the aching part of your body and may HIS healing hands be your refuge.

    To GOD be the glory till eternity! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

