my birthday song

I have never walked on water
Felt the waves beneath my feet but
At your Word Lord, I’ll receive Your
Faith to walk on oceans deep

And I remember how You found me:
In that very same place
All my failing surely would’ve drowned me
But You made a way

You are my freedom
Jesus you’re the reason
I’m kneeling again at Your throne
Where would I be without You
Here in my life, here in my life?

You have said that all the heavens
Sing for joy at one who finds
The way to freedom, truth of Jesus
Bought from death into His life

And I remember how You saw me:
Through the eyes of Your grace
And though the cost was Your beloved for me
Still you made a way!

here in my life/hillsong

video by: kwgeagle

8 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    May all your wishes come true 😀
    Happy Birthday My Betterman!
    Ganda naman ng birthday song mo 😉

  2. 2

    dec said,

    nice song cuz! kumusta na? take care. i miss yah!

  3. 3

    enteng said,

    belated happy beerday to you dude!

    sana naging masaya ka sa iyong kaarawan

    maglibre ka ng fried chicken pag-uwi mo ha

    i’m crazy for you…bwehehehe!

  4. 4

    thelostme said,

    nice….

    hillsong…. 😀

  5. 5

    manilenya said,

    Happy birthday Lex, musta ka na po?

  6. 6

    jazzy said,

    belated happy bday gwapito. mwah!

    lex: thanks jazz. God bless.

  7. 7

    resty said,

    That’s one of my favorite songs. It never fails to move me. Tsaka so inspiring, no?

    Makiki-FC (feeling close) at makikibati ng belated happy birthday. Just continue to believe that you will be soon healed. Be strong. God Bless.

    lex: salamat for your kind words. God bless din.

  8. 8

    Revived said,

    hi, just happen to pass by your blog while searching this song.It’s my birthday song too, spiritual birthday actually. I am blessed by this song, but was more blessed when I read your entries. I know how difficult your condition is, having cared for a patient with same condition. And I was truly inspired at how you handle yourself and just lay everything to God. Continue to be God’s vessel of love as you profess your faith and affect other’s lives by your unwavering faith. Be Blessed!

    lex: thanks for your kind words. God is indeed an awesome God and I know He’s holding my life in His hands. please do include me in your prayers. God bless.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

