i’m still here….

I heard a rumor

And its about me

There’s this SMS circulating among my close friends and relatives  telling  them that I died on December 10 due to complications……

The rumor will remain a rumor for now ‘coz  I’m still here…….alive, breathing and busy smooching my rainbow……..opps

Well, I think its about time that I do some updates…..

  • I had my bone marrow biopsy last December 6. I still don’t have the results but I’m praying and trying to be positive about it. I took a picture of the needles and got scared afterwards. he he he.

needlewatermark

  • I had my pulmonary test last week—-another prerequisite for the transplant. I was told that its a standard test designed to measure my lung capacity. I’m proud to say that I got good results from that test. yipee! It really pays to be a non-smoker!
  • Finally, I got my transplant scheduled. I’ll be going back to the hospital to undergo sessions of chemotherapy for three days then another three days of radiation. A week after that, the transplant will begin. I will be staying at the hospital for 30 days after the transplant and then spend the remaining 70 days at home. I’m a little scared but I’m holding on to God’s promise that He will never leave me nor forsake.

I think that’s all for now. I’m chillin’ and sleepy. I better hit the sack now. My rainbow’s tucking me to bed. Yahoooo!

18 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    etzhel said,

    Bad sila, grrrr d bale, mamatay sila sa inggit sa yo 😉

    @ least u have d luxury for smoochin’ wala sila nun teeeheee 😛

    katakot yung needles, hug tayo 🙂

    We are all praying for you… Sleep tight Mr. Betterman 😀

    Stay happy and keep getting better 😉

  2. 2

    sabbie said,

    grabe naman that rumor. grrr!

    how are you na? take care and stay gwapo. mwah!

  3. 3

    dec said,

    hay naku cuz don’t mind those people na walang magawa. sabi ni manlu tine-trace daw nila kung saan talaga nanggaling yung text. pero cuz di ba pa nagtsismis na patay normally mas humahaba ang buhay? glad maayos naman ang mga tests mo. you take care. God bless.

    ps. ang lamig naman dito sa blog mo. cute ng snow effect.

  4. 4

    Maldito said,

    Im praying for your recovery brokenman!

    I know its too bad to have an illness like that, but I hope u will still have a merry xmas and a jolly new year ahead..

    Keep the faith. U will get through with it someday.

    Ill pray for you man!

    lex: thanks man. God bless. merry christmas.

  5. 5

    eire said,

    aww.. what kind of people would do that? 😦
    at least you’re still here and happy. yaan mo na lang.
    scary yung needles! geez. i never want to get sick, baka di ko kayanin. i’m not as brave as you are.
    I hope the results are good. GOD bless you on your transplant. remember that GOD is always with you.

    i’m happy for you and your rainbow. 🙂

    lex: thanks for your kind words. God bless din. merry christmas.

  6. 6

    Leona said,

    the rumor didnt reach me huh? for a chikadora like me, i guess the one who tried to spread it (obviously failed) must be the one who’s really sick. no cure for these kind of people! some green eyed monster out there cant help but be jealous… they’re not worth you’re time. longer life ahead Lextor! happier days are yet to come… uuuy consistent happy puso! thats really nice to see! i told you so, it all starts with a smile! 🙂 keep it up! tc! God Bless!

    lex: thanks Leona. Merry christmas. God bless.

  7. 7

    ella said,

    Dear Lex,

    People are really mean and heartless most of the time. Know what? I’ll just wish whoever started that nasty rumor eh ma-karma sana. You don’t get mad at this kind of scum, dear. You get even.

    Take care, my friend. Stay cool.

    lex: thanks ella. merry christmas. God bless.

  8. 8

    thelostme said,

    ang sama naman nung mga nagkakalat ng rumor.

    i’ll pray for your good health.

    and be positive.

    i hope you’ll have a very good new year. 😀

    lex: thanks. merry christmas. God bless.

  9. 9

    It is nice to see you blogging and in love, Lex. Get well soon.

    lex: thanks tingting. merry christmas. God bless.

  10. 10

    topher said,

    sunugin ng buhay ang mga nagkakalat ng maling balita!

    pagaling ka dude!

    lex: pakagat na lang natin sa mga orange ants. he he he. God bless dude. merry christmas.

  11. 11

    kengkay said,

    am happy to know you are feeling better!

    lex: 🙂 Thanks keng.

  12. 12

    rommel said,

    we’re with you in prayers. Keep the faith!

    lex: salamat bro. merry christmas and God bless.

  13. 13

    pilar said,

    that rumor should be one of your motivations to live longer bro, don’t let it discourage you.

    merry christmas and be well okay? i’ll be praying for you.

    -Pilar

    lex: agree 🙂 thanks and merry christmas.

  14. 14

    mixglorioso said,

    Long time no hear Lex, Medyo tumigil na rin ako sa pagsusulat dahil busy sa trabaho. Sana naman ay maging maayos na ang lahat matapos ang iyong operasyon. Ang pamangkin kong si Nicole ay may 10 months pa na chemo. Pero makulit na siya ngayon at magsisimula na siyang pumasok na salimpusa sa eskwela. We are still praying for you. Ingat ka palagi bro, yang mga SMS na yan eh wala lang magawa sa buhay. Marami ka pang maiinspire sa mundo. Apir!

    lex: kumusta bro? merry christmas. give my warm hugs to nicole. God bless.

  15. 15

    manilenya said,

    Alam mo ba ibig sabihin nung maling kumakalat na balita?

    ibig sabihin nun tatagal ka pa 🙂

    lex: wow talaga! 🙂 merry christmas manilenya. GOd bless.

  16. 16

    watusiboy said,

    hi brokenman, just recently my cousin was diagnosed with the same disease as yours. now i can relate more with your struggles. i’m glad that you’re doing ok. I hope that my cousin will be ok too.

    God bless and merry xmas.

    lex: so sad to hear about your cousin’s condition. i will include him/her in my prayers. God bless.

  17. 17

    kengkay said,

    hi betterman!

    meri krismas!

    lex: salamat keng. meri krismas din.

  18. 18

    tech guy said,

    I’ve experience also that kind of situation. Imagine one morning a brethren from your church will say condolence to you saying that your father died heart attack daw without us knowing? I just answer them, hindi ko po alam…but we got scared also…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

