just a quick update

Finally,  I’m out of the hospital and got the time to update this blog…..thank GOD!

The past months were quite tiring  for me. I was  “in and out” of the hospital due to intermittent fever, some minor infections, the usual tests, the so-called regular check-ups, bone marrow biopsy (which revealed that I’m still on hematologic remission), GCSF, blood transfusion, eye check up, bone scan, ct-scan, thyroid function test, kidney function test…….blah, blah, blah

I maybe badly bruised by needles but I feel so blessed because I know that my Lord and Savior has journeyed with me and has provided me with all that I need to get through it. What a great and faithful God! I’m in awe.

My family has been patiently journeying with me since the beginning of this AML adventure  and even if there were some “tiring” moments (hey its okay, we are just humans), I know that they will always love me and that they are with me every step of the way.

I’ve been enjoying some quality sleep lately….wink…my baby’s tucking me to bed every night. I’m loving the moment really. Starting and ending my day with her is simply overwhelming.  Can’t wait to put that ring into her finger and say “I do”.  (Actually, she’s  with me right now and she said “wow” when she read this part he he he).

Some things/issues came up a few months ago and I plan to do a separate entry about it. I don’t want to do it here….in this entry…..I don’t want to change the mood of this happy post.

So there……got to end this post muna…….please keep me in your prayers…….God bless us all!

tara  na baby sleep na tayo…….wink!

6 Tugon so far »

  1. 1

    rainbow ni betterman said,

    We’re all so proud of you baby ko. Your great faith is admirable and I feel so blessed to be loved by someone so wonderful as you.

    Pathetic creatures might try to shake and bother you, but we will never doubt you nor think ill of you. We all heart you and we will be constantly praying for your complete healing and soon enough God’s overwhelming blessings of better health will be all over you, enveloping you, cleansing and protecting you till we’re both old and gray. Mahal na mahal kita baby ko!!!

    Ooopps! btw its late na baby ko, come here…
    I better tuck u to bed… wink!

    lex: thanks baby ko. mahal na mahal kita.

  2. 2

    eire said,

    aww. i’m so glad you’re still happy and still on remission. because, you know, you stopped updating for a while…
    again, congratulations on your upcoming marriage. i hope you keep being happy. you give people hope, you know. it feels good that somewhere, someone is battling with cancer and succeeding on it. i hope my special someone also succeeds. God bless you!

    lex: thanks eire. pray natin yang special someone mo na yan 🙂 God bless.

  3. 3

    NY Navigator said,

    my friend lex,

    you are always included in our prayers…for your complete healing and more
    blessings…pati nman ako na excite makibalita kelan yang palitan ng “I do” ninyo ni ms. rainbow of yours…hehe

    Lou n Family

    lex: hi lou. glad to hear from you. salamat sa prayers ha. regards to your family. God bless.

  4. 4

    welcome back then.
    Sana di ka na pababalik ulit sa ospital.

    lex: salamat. pray natin yan. God bless.

  5. 5

    Deo said,

    Sana’y patuloy na ang iyong paggaling kaibigan… lakasan mo lang ang iyong loob…

    lex: salamat deo. God bless.

  6. 6

    Deo said,

    ang sweet naman ng baby mo… 🙂

    lex: sobrang sweet 🙂 thanks deo.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

